Plastic Surgery and Modern Techniques

Gavin Publishers
Abbreviation Plast Surg Mod Tech
ISSN 2577-1701
Publication Type Peer Reviewed
Publishing Model Open Access
Impact Factor 3.02
DOI Prefix 10.29011/2577-1701
Journal Category Plastic Surgery Journals

About the Journal

Plastic Surgery and Modern Techniques is an international open access plastic surgery journal, which covers high quality of manuscripts pertaining to the broad field of currents achievements in plastic surgery. The journal renders novel, clear connection to surgery requirements and reconstructive surgery by the perceived palatability of reconstructive surgery and their applications in highly interdisciplinary surgical developments.

Focus and Scope

Plastic Surgery and Modern Techniques is a scholarly peer-reviewed journal and expects to distribute most finish and solid wellspring of data on the revelations and current improvements in the method of original articles, review articles, case reports, short communications, etc. in making them freely accessible through online with no confinements or whatever other memberships to specialists around the world.

The journal aims to reflect contemporary thinking so that professionals can keep pace with the developments in the field of plastic surgery and modern techniques.

Indexing & Abstracting

All published articles are assigned to Digital Object Identifier (DOI) - Crossref.

All published articles of this journal are included in the indexing and abstracting coverage of:

  • Genamics – JournalSeek
  • Academic Keys
  • ResearchBib - Academic Research Index
  • Free Medical Journals - Geneva Foundation for Medical Education and Research
  • International Innovative Journal Impact Factor (IIJIF)
  • Al-Azhar University
  • Open J-Gate
  • Directory of Journals indexing

All published articles are permanently archived and available at Gavin Publishers website in HTML and PDF formats.

Editorial Board

Mohamed Abdel Raheem Shoeib

Mohamed Abdel Raheem Shoeib


Michele L. Zocchi


Roque Ruiz-Gonzalez Yunis


Lalit Sehgal


Ioannis Chatzistefanou


Morton Kasdan


Mohamed Talaat Abd Alhamid


Aaron Elias Berhanu


Alexander Nein


Armin Georg Walter Kraus